top of page

PUPPY LOVE: COCONUT OIL FTW


...ERMEHGERRRRDDDD...

How can you look at that face and NOT want the best in the world for it!?!?!?

Let me gush here: my fiance' spoiled me with a puppy for Christmas...and now I am obsessing over what are the best things for her. By the way, her name is Gotham. It was a requirement made by my fiance' so he could turn to me and say: "Baby, Gotham NEEDS YOU"

Yeah...now I am Batman and he is Commissioner Gordon.

This....is our perfect little angel... Gotham.

Pinterest is my 'go to' for all things classy and sassy. The knowledge that is shared obviously needs to be vetted, but it an awesome starting point for ideas.

One thing I have seen consistently on Pinterest is the miracle known as coconut oil. Let's take a look at the benefits and how to make some delicious coconut oil treats for your pups at home.

BENEFITS OF COCONUT OIL

Eliminate Bad Doggy Breath

---

Prevent & Treat Yeast Infections

---

Heal Cracked Paws

---

Heal Itchy Skin

---

Heal Abrasions

---

Soothe Digestion

---

Soothe Dry Noses

---

Ear Mite Remedy

---

Flea Exterminator & Preventative

---

Deoderizing Doggy Coats

---

Aids In Arthritis & Ligament Problems

THE LIST GOES ON AND ON!!!!!

This is a great summary provided by Coconut-Oil-Tips.com

Now, let's be realisitic...all of those doggie treat recipes sound AMAZING in theory, but I find I only have time to stick to one simple motto: K.I.S.S. aka Keep It Simple Silly

That being said, IF I HAD TIME, I would go all out...but until that day comes, I found this great alternative that supposedly is a hit-run with pups....and easy to make with ONE INGREDIENT!

Here it is, courtesy of 'Thyme Is Honey'. Click the picture to be redirected to their website for full instructions.

Thank you all for reading and please leave comments! Xoxoxo!

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page