top of page

MUSIC MATERIALS: SONG ANALYSIS


Have you ever heard the saying "You can't get anywhere without knowing where you are going"?

At least I THINK that is the saying...or something similar...haha.

REGARDLESS....it leads me to my introduction of a free printable I have created for my musical theater students called "Song Analyis".

When I introduce my musical theater students to a new song, we look at far MORE than just the melody and technique to sing. As with any scene study, all actors must know who they are speaking to, what they NEED, how they plan to accomplish that, and what happens if they fail. I received a Bachelor of Fine Arts from Long Island University, and this was a CRUCIAL part of our musical theater song studies.

I thought I would share the free printable I created for my students in order to spread this approach in song study. It is amazing to see how INTENTION really takes a song from mediocre in performance to an outstanding emotional experience.

Click the image below to download or print this free printable. Feel free to share on Pinterest and link back to this post!

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page